I Choose

Design-Graphic-Engraving-Sun-anthropomorphized-300x238Tears fall under a gray sky today.

Storm clouds shadow my path today.

Under the silver light of the Moon,

I cry.

Under the shining Stars of the sky,

I cry.

In the East, the Sun stands still:

He waits for me.

In the West, the Moon covers her eyes:

She hides from me.

I choose…

Sunshine brightens the sky today.

Blue sky colors my path today.

Under the golden light of the Sun,

I smile.

Under the Rainbow’s guilded arch,

I smile.

In the East, the Sun sails on:

He calls to me.

In the West, the Moon sings her song:

She lies to me.

The Sun moves on;

I follow.

Leave a Reply

