Quid est Veritas?

mothersday-vintageimage-Graphics-FairyTime has a way

Of calling back the days,

Of bringing to the heart

What’s true.

Glorious were those days!

The Sun seemed to always

Shine upon our happy Youth.

***

I see the Sun

Now dip behind the trees;

His light shines bright

No more.

The silver Moon,

High in the sky She climbs;

The Stars slip higher still.

***

Memory defined,

In the corner of my mind,

Remind me of Eternal Truth:

Someday the Sun

Will shine for me no more;

Woe for those left behind!

What will be said

Of glory days gone by?

How did I live my life?

***

The Sun, it sets;

The hour marches on;

The minutes, and seconds, too.

I see the Old

Grow cold in their desire.

I see my time

Pass, too.

***

All fades away

In the deep and darkening sky;

Nothing left to the eye.

Time has a way

Of taking all our days,

And leaving behind

the Truth.

©Norine Acevedo and Norine’s Notebook, 2013

NaPoWrimo Day 25

6 thoughts on “Quid est Veritas?

    • Thank you for your compliment! That means a lot to me. I am glad you enjoyed it. I will be happy to take a look at your work, and will leave a comment on your blog. It is always exciting to meet another poet! Please feel free to follow my blog to enjoy more of my work in the future.

      • Hi, thank you for the visit and both lovely comments. I teach photography at a local primary school to children between 5 and 11 and I shoeed them and they loved it as well, but its has fantasy monsters and violence just what children love lol. You certainly have a new follower. God bless you and your family. :D

      • I would encourage you to continue exploring poetry. You have a delightful imagination! It has been wonderful meeting you, and I thank you for the follow. I look forward to seeing more of you written and photographic work in the future. God bless!

    • Thank you so much for your time and kind words, Ken! Your comments and visit are much appreciated! The Bible is one of my favorite books, and influences my work greatly. Please feel free to follow my blog to enjoy more of my work in the future!

Leave a Reply

